Flower of the Day -7.9.19

Cee’s #FOTD – Wild Daisies!

Red Delight – #Haibun

Red beauty loves sun
Crawls upon distressed trellis
Strives upward towards sky

I walk towards a home that gives me great comfort and rest. While waiting at the door, a beautiful red bloom catches my eye. The oak provides support for the flowers’ fragile vines that feels and clings onto the tree’s rough surface. Against the blue sky, the leaves glisten and the bark’s crevices enclose pockets of darkness. An assorted array of textured formations fit seamlessly together to form the trunk. The shadows in its valleys does not detract from the floral’s allure. The morning light is flattering to the red pigments in the petals. A miracle of life welcoming me to enjoy its presence… a soul blossoming in nature…

9 Comments Add yours

  1. joyroses13 says:

    Beautifully written and love the picture.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you Carolyn! This picture seems to inspire me to reach new heights. The sky is the limit I suppose. 🙂

      Like

      1. joyroses13 says:

        Absolutely! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. BeckyB says:

    a hint of blue, I like it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      It amazes me how suddenly attune my eyes get when given a color prompt! 🙂

      Like

  3. iScriblr says:

    Love, love, love!❤️

    Like

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Nice to see you again Richa! I know it’s only been a few weeks, but it feels like forever to me! Thank you! I enjoy noticing all the details. It makes me slow down and enjoy life. ❤ 🙂

      Like

  4. Olga says:

    Love the allure of this beauty against the texture of the tree trunk. Wonderful haibun to accentuate the lovely visual. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you! I am glad you appreciate it as much as I do! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.