CFFC – Shadows

Theme: Shadows

Enjoying a lot of photos I took this past month. Here’s my take on shadows!

It was bizarre for me to find this lovely statue in a parking garage downtown. A blend of antiquity and urban life.
Fascinated by the trees in the Missions
Walking in a field that Knights of Columbus takes care of and all of the sudden I encounter this!
The public library has a cool backdrop of puzzle pieces that change color. I’m enjoying it!
Always enjoyed the lines in this perspective which typically inspire my abstract drawings. 🙂
Visiting St.Mark’s Episcopal Church downtown – Stained glass windows and light and dark contrast fascinates me

23 Comments Add yours

  1. The Eclectic Contrarian says:

    Awesomeness!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joey Blue says:

    Very cool! Thanks for showing us around!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. theresaly520 says:

      I hope I’ve been a great tour guide! 😉 Thanks, I’m glad you enjoy them. ❤

      Like

  3. iScriblr says:

    Oh wow, these are all so good! Loved them!❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thanks Richa! It excites me that my photography skills are improving everyday. I hope I can capture more things that inspire me. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. iScriblr says:

        Wish you all the best! #godSpeed 😀😀

        Like

  4. Such lovely photos!😊 ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you Jenna! Those shots were of peaceful days! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re very welcome!😊 ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks for playing 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Winnie says:

    Great photos! You are so pretty! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you Winnie! I’ve been blessed. Your compliment makes me feel good! 😀

      Like

  7. iidorun says:

    These are beautiful! Where were they taken?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you! It was San Antonio, TX, USA. There are many beautiful sites here! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. iidorun says:

        Wow! I would never have guessed. I’ve been to Dallas and just remember the traffic and the heat.

        Like

  8. MNL says:

    I love stained glass. I took a class in it once. It was a lot of fun. Also the cross silhouette with the bright sun is very cool.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Wow, were you trying to create your own stained glass? Was it an elective? A friend told me of the sort of mathematics that goes into it. I was also curious about how new discoveries in mathematics might lead to modern designs in stained glass.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. MNL says:

        In Berkeley there is a place that sold stained glass and they did workshops. You make your design, cut the glass, put wrapped it in copper, and then soldiered the copper together inside with lead a larger lead frame to create your stained glass picture. I would like to do some more but at home it’s difficult because I’d be afraid of setting up a workshop since I have cats. Plus I only did the one piece so I’m not sure I’d remember how. Thinks about it. It’s not that difficult. I think I’d remember how.

        Like

  9. ilonapulianauskaite says:

    Loved the pictures, you are good at it, have a productive weekend🌈

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you! I enjoy taking photos of things that inspire me in my surroundings. You too! 🙂 ❤

      Like

  10. Savvy Raj says:

    Wonderful captures!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you! It was a great walk around town.🌞

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.