#SOCS – Last photo I took

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS July 31, 2021

My last photo is a selfie, and I just found out that I tested positive for Covid.

Despite the disposition in the photo, I’ve been struggling with a lot of symptoms: intense coughing, runny nose, body aches, throat constriction, hand cramps, fatigue, fever. My friend calls and apologizes profusely.

One day after my Brick Rodeo trip, I decided to have a low key dinner date with her and help her with technical issues. When I arrived, there was an unexpected guest. He was there to help her when she fell on the ground and hit her head.

The next day she calls to let me know that that same friend fainted and hit his head. He’s a landscape architect, and spent so much time in the sumer heat. When he went to the emergency room, he tested positive for Covid and unknowingly passed it onto us that day.

When I had trouble breathing, I called a doctor for a virtual visit. He prescribed a stronger cough medicine and an inhaler.

It helps. I can sleep better. I feel confident I will recover. I believe the vaccine in me is speeding up the recovery time.

25 Comments Add yours

  1. That is so scary that you are vaccinated and still have those horrible symptoms 😧. I do hope you feel better soon. I don’t know why I’m surprised though. I’ve had flu shots and still got the flu. Take care and be safe ☺️

    Liked by 2 people

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thanks Christine!🌠 My doctor was a bit surprised but then classified it as a breakthrough case.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I just hope you’ll be OK. I loved your selfie where you looked really quite well considering ☺️ Take care of yourself Sa 💕🌺

        Liked by 1 person

  2. joyroses13 says:

    Prayers that you will recover quickly! 🙏❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you Carolyn!!🌠❤

      Like

  3. Sadje says:

    I wish you speedy recovery Sa. Lots of hugs and best wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you Sadje!❤🌹🌠

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sadje says:

        You’re welcome

        Liked by 1 person

  4. VJ Knutson says:

    You look beautiful. Please take care of yourself.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you VJ!🌠 I look forward to participating in your weekly challenges when I return. 🕊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. VJ Knutson says:

        You’re welcome. I’ve stopped the challenges to look after my own health.

        Liked by 2 people

        1. theresaly520 says:

          Take care VJ.❤

          Liked by 1 person

  5. rkrontheroad says:

    Oh no, hoping you get through this with no more than mild symptoms. Glad to know that you have been vaccinated. Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you for your kind words!💐💙🌙

      Liked by 1 person

  6. ghostmmnc says:

    It’s so scary to know a person might unknowlingly pass on the virus at any time. Wishing you a fast recovery and on to feeling better really soon.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you, Barbara! I understand the feeling. Stay safe out there! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. That is one gorgeous picture 🤩

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you Ashmita!!🌠💙 I appreciate you stopping by my blog! I love your flair for writing and your book recommendations! I hope to take a closer look tomorrow morning.

      Like

  8. Awww, I hope you get better really fast! Take care of yourself!! 💙💙💙

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you Jenna! ❤ It's been an advanced self-care week! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I bet, much needed for sure! ❤️😊

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Cute picture. Sorry you got Covid. Get well soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you Rebecca! Pleasure to meet you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Likewise! Hope you have good books to read, funny ones. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.