#Haiku-Feline Above | A-Z 2020 – Theme Reveal!

Curiosity killed the cat, but satisfaction brought it back.

Eugene O’Neil
Image by Pixaline from Pixabay

Uneasy kitten
Chatoyant green gems staring
Mystified by feats

Hey there, Kitty! Not to worry! You will get to live another day!

It’s that time of year again! A to Z April Blogging Challenge is a fun challenge where bloggers participate in topics of their choosing corresponding to letters in the alphabet.

And my theme for 2020?

I discovered a lot of topics that I’ve never heard of before and wanted to share them in story and poetry form! Random categories include:

Architecture | Animals | Manifestos | Festivals | Music | Gifts

My curious mind will transport us in a variety of places. I’ll be a fun travel buddy. Look forward to you joining my journey!

Image by Stefan Keller from Pixabay

29 Comments Add yours

  1. Joey says:

    love the pic of that cat!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      I know! This cat just captivated me with those lovely eyes! ❤

      Like

  2. judeitakali says:

    That’s so interesting. I’ll keep my eye out next month. Nice haiku, “chatoyant green gems..” 👌🏾

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you! I hope to continue seeing your collaborative work! And yes, I loved how that line slipped off my tongue. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. judeitakali says:

        Yeah it rolled off pretty nicely 👍🏾😊

        Like

  3. Sadje says:

    All the best Sa.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you Sadje! I hope to intertwine my posts with many daily prompts including yours. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sadje says:

        Thanks a lot!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the haiku about the kitty. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you! Though I’ve never owned a cat, I’ve always been fascinated by them! 🙂

      Like

  5. jazzfeathers says:

    Hey, that sounds like fun!
    Have a fantastic April!

    @JazzFeathers
    The Old Shelter – Theme Reveal – Living the Twenties

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Hey there! I hope to have a blast this April. I have all my topics laid out! 🙂
      By the way, I had a fantastic time browsing your blog today. Hope to learn so much about the twenties! ❤

      Like

  6. calmkate says:

    very cute kitty and lovely words 🙂

    Like

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you Kate! I look forward to posting in April! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. calmkate says:

        my pleasure 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Lisa says:

    I like topics I’ve never heard of! I look forward to your sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      I’m happy to hear that! I love to explore new things and words. Cheers to poetry and gardening! 🙂

      Like

  8. Ninu Nair says:

    Looking forward to the stories and poetry…all the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you so much Ninu! You as well! 😊🌹💛

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Suchita says:

    Never knew there was a continuation to the adage ‘curiosity killed the cat.’ But it makes so much sense! You just gave me carte blanche to be as curious as ever. All the best with AtoZ.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Lol! Yes, I’ve only recently learned this as well, and I love it! Thank you so much. All the best to you as well – Cheers! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

  10. soniadogra says:

    Lot of creativity to look out for on your blog. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you so much! 😅 like you, I have my own reservations, but I have a loose set of key words as guidelines and away I sail!

      Like

  11. This sounds great, I’ll be back!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you Keith! I look forward to seeing your creations as well. Cheers!😊💛🌹

      Liked by 1 person

  12. joyweesemoll says:

    Chatoyant is a new word for me and I love it! Thank you. I can’t stop staring into the eyes of that cat.

    Like

  13. sandomina says:

    How are you people doing? I hope, all my blogger friends are doing fine and helping out the people in need.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Hairstyles says:

    Wonderful work! This is the type of information that are supposed to be shared across the web. Disgrace on Google for not positioning this submit higher! Come on over and talk over with my site . Thanks =)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thank you very much for the compliment! Maybe I should introduce myself to the Google developers! 😉

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.