30-Day Song Challenge: Day 10

Let my soul smile through my heart and my heart smile through my eyes, that I may scatter rich smiles in sad hearts. 

Paramahansa Yogananda

I’ve had different sad moments with special people in my life. A few artists that seemed to capture the moment for me were We The Kings, Animenz, Celine Dion, & Birdy.  If you are going through a sad time now reliving some sad memories today, I’m going to give you a big virtual hug! ❤ 

An unraveling of emotions
A poor boy buys white roses for his sick mom in the hospital until the day she dies

I feel like the Grinch can play this version of Jingle Bells in a minor key. 🙂

Photo Credit: Aliyah Jamous
#FOWC with Fandango: Special

13 Comments Add yours

  1. harper1852 says:

    I love Celine Dion

    Liked by 2 people

    1. theresaly520 says:

      She’s an amazing artist with so much soul. I love her! One of a kind

      Liked by 1 person

      1. She’s my favorite female artist….granted I have many favorites! 😉 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        1. theresaly520 says:

          I think I remembered you mentioning her as your favorite on a Q&A on your blog! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Yes, good memory!😁

            Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG! The first one, Sad Song, had me tearing up! ❤
    Love Celine too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jade M. Wong says:

    Aww a great collection of really sad songs here. Love Celine Dion as well.

    Like

  4. Lwbut says:

    Wow! – way to bring the mood down???

    I’m thinking the world has plenty of reasons to feel sad already, we need more reasons to be cheerful. 🙂

    I understand that the good is not as good unless there is also the bad and happy does not feel as happy if that is the only way you ever feel – it just becomes ‘normal’. Watching that first clip all the way through though would likely have put a gloom over my whole day i’d rather not engage in just now.

    Hope today’s song challenge has a brighter theme?? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Check day 9 🙂 It’s my happy song: Enya!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lwbut says:

        I’ll take Enya anyday! 🙂

        Like

    2. theresaly520 says:

      You know I was tempted to skip this day, but Celine Dion played a part in my life. 🙂 I was also tempted to just stick to instrumental music as well 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.