Fun Friday Flashbook: My Favorite 3 Books From Childhood

Hello Everyone!

So I recently finished Laura’s Maniac Monday post which is a lot of fun for me to blog about, but then after a quick jog in beautiful weather, I saw this blog post on Richa’s blog iScriblr and I want to travel back in time a moment and explore some of my favorites.

The challenge was created by Jenna Gee, the Sunshine Artist. Every Friday, she posts a questionnaire, photos, quotes and/or a poem on a specific “topic” taking us back in time. This week is about childhood books that take a special place in our hearts.

RULES

1 Thank the Selector and do not forget to tag/create a “ping-back!”
2 Select 3 Bloggers to Join in the fun.
3 Use the tag Fun Friday Flashback.
4 Volunteer Voyagers are almost welcome aboard this time machine!

This tag is open to all who want to participate. Please feel free to join in the fun!

____________________________________________________________________________________________

1. Cam Jansen Series
A red headed girl is gifted with the ability of photographic memory, and it helps her solve many mysteries. I was so fascinated by her, that I kept rechecking the books from the library. The librarians told me I was a regular with this one. This was the first book that led to my continued interest in the mystery genre.

cam

2. The Royal Diaries of Anastasia
Before ever watching the Disney film, I was really fascinated by Russia’s history at a young age. I really enjoyed this fictional account by Carolyn Meyer. It was written in as a diary which always interested me because of the first hand accounts of the world around them. You learned about the world they experienced, and I’ve always enjoyed that facet.

royal diaries

3. Gathering Blue
This my initial introduction into the dystopian/utopian world of literature. I was very intrigued by the complex subjects that were conveyed in these settings. It led me to watch many critically acclaimed films, and even nurtured interest some of my research topics in college.

gathering blue

5 Comments Add yours

  1. iScriblr says:

    Excellent choices! I personally loved – The Royal Diaries of Anastasia!✌️😃❤

    Like

    1. theresaly520 says:

      I felt like I could read about Anastasia any time. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for particle in the fun try down memory lane! 😊🌼

    I was also a fan of the Cam Jansen series and The Royal Diaries of Anastasia.

    I read Lewis Lowry’s The Giver, but none of his other books.

    Thanks again and have a wonderful day!🌹☀️😊

    Like

    1. theresaly520 says:

      The Giver was really good too! I actually painted an interpretation of that book. I was surprised when Lois Lowry wrote four books related to The Giver’s world. I later read the third and fourth sequels as an adult.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I may have to go back to give them a read.😊

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.