Friday Follies: Ep 1.3 – I am what I am

This evening I’m ringing up merchandise for customers, and I come across a very “self-actualized” baby walker. For some reason, I experience a fit of giggles because it sounds like this particular walker has major bragging rights and this box’s side panel is its dating ad.

The couple gives me a puzzled look and asks me, “Are you looking for one? This one’s ours, ya know?”

I was incredulous and dumbfounded. I actually found my personal Friday Follies treasure. I’m talking to myself, “Proscenium did tell me I was going to find something when I least expect it. Here it is!

I turn to the couple and ask them, ” Is it alright if I take a picture of this?”

The couple gives me a strange look. “Uh….Sure!” Possessively, they quickly put it in their cart and left as fast as they could as if I was going to change my mind and buy it from them.

This is what a confident walker strutting its stuff looks like! 
Snatch ’em off the shelves before someone else does!

Walker- Friday Follies.jpg

In response to:

ffheader

22 Comments Add yours

    1. theresaly520 says:

      I’m easily amused! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Lwbut says:

    Now if EYE was the Ad man who came up with this gem of a piece (wash my mouth out before i slash my wrists!!) i woulda’ used the play on words and said ” I’m a COSco Walker ‘COS i dot dot dot.

    And i would not have said: ” …walker because…… because…” in the last 2 number points!

    But then i do know how to speak English correctly and i don’t know how to sell baby walkers for which i am duly thankful! 😉

    (I could just see you cracking up!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      🙂 LOL, you got some swagger!! 😀 The inner advertiser in you has a solid critique!! Redundancy can be a turn off? The use of slang in marketing has an interesting effect on the consumer base.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lwbut says:

        😀 Yeah… overusing words is a definite turn off for me. 😉 Adverts do it to the extreme.

        I’m OK with slang – if it’s used intelligently and not to shock or insult our intelligence (or sensibility). 🙂

        Hmmm… Intelligence and Sensibility? there may be a book in that somewhere?? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. theresaly520 says:

          I think the ghost of Jane Austen would be rolling around and laughing from her grave. “Hey you two! I already wrote Sense and Sensibility. Are you guys trying to reinvent the wheel here?” 😀

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Lwbut says:

            😀 I guess that makes no Sense, huh? 😉

            Like

  2. OMG too funny!😆😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      I was cracking up! 😀 I laugh a lot at work which makes my customers bemused.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha I’m sure man of them appreciate your energetic vibes and contagious laughter.😉💕😁

        Liked by 1 person

  3. iScriblr says:

    Hahaha.. Funny! 😉 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      My customers were very bewildered as I giggled like a kid laughing at a fart joke. This was fun. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ArtisanX says:

    I love this! And sometimes the story is just as funny as the sign.😂🤣Thanks for tagging along.

    Like

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Recalling the story made me laugh! I wasn’t anticipating how much fun this was going to be. So thank you for forming this wonderful idea! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ArtisanX says:

        Thank you! That is so sweet! It makes me happy, and I needed to smile just now! 😊💕

        Like

  5. Bellissimo lavoro,bravo continua cosi!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hairstyles says:

    This design is steller! You definitely know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theresaly520 says:

      Thanks again! lol, you might enjoy blogging someday. 😉 It can be as fun as you make it to be. In the meantime, I’m enjoying your pictures of beautiful hair styles.

      Like

  7. Hairstyles says:

    You completed a few good points there. I did a search on the subject matter and found mainly people will agree with your blog.

    Like

  8. Hairstyles says:

    Just wish to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness on your submit is just cool and i can suppose you’re knowledgeable on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to stay up to date with forthcoming post. Thank you one million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.